Senator Yaw to Serve Residents of Tioga County Following Legislative Redistricting

HARRISBURG – Sen. Gene Yaw (R-23) welcomes Tioga County into the 23rd Senate District this month and looks forward to representing its residents and their interests in Harrisburg.

“I am honored to serve this wonderful county and be a voice for the issues that impact it most,” Sen. Yaw said. “I look forward to meeting my new constituents and hearing from them about how I can help make their lives and communities better.”

Due to legislative redistricting that was finalized earlier this year, Tioga County joins Bradford, Lycoming, Sullivan and Union counties in Yaw’s Senatorial District. The new 23rd District serves 263,353 residents, includes 168 municipalities, 27 school districts and spans more than 4,000 square miles. In addition to Sen. Yaw’s Williamsport district office, a secondary office will now be located at 5 Main Street in Wellsboro, to make services in the district more accessible.  Chuck Dillon and Deb Rudy, formerly of Senator Cris Dush’s office, recently joined Senator Yaw’s staff to continue serving the constituents of Tioga County at the Wellsboro office.

“If residents have any questions or concerns regarding state government programs or services, legislative matters, or issues concerning state agencies, please do not hesitate to contact me,” Yaw said.

“My staff and I work to make state government more accessible and helpful to you.”

To contact the Wellsboro office, please call 570-724-5231, between 8 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.

For more state-related news and information, visit Senator Yaw’s website at or on Facebook and Twitter @SenatorGeneYaw.


CONTACT: Nick Troutman