Senator Yaw, Senate Leadership Submit Public Comment Opposing DEP’s Interim Final Environmental Justice Policy

Senator Gene Yaw (R-23), along with Senate President Pro Tempore, Kim Ward (R-39), Senate Majority Leader, Joe Pittman (R-41), and Senate Appropriations Committee Chairman, Scott Martin (R-13), submitted public comment opposing the Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection’s (DEP) Interim Final Environmental Justice Policy (“Policy”). The letter, sent on November 30th, detailed concerns that the Policy will further complicate-rather than streamline- the permitting process in Pennsylvania by adding additional layers of regulatory requirements that will cost Pennsylvania jobs and new investments.

Click HERE to read the full letter.

Back to Top