Public Roundtable on School Safety – Williamsport, PA

Senate Majority Policy Committee
Public Roundtable

School Safety 

August 16, 2018 | 1:00 p.m. 

Bush Campus Center
One College Avenue
Williamsport, PA 17701


1:00 p.m.        Welcome and Opening Remarks  

  • Senator David G. Argall, Chairman, Senate Majority Policy Committee
  • Senator Gene Yaw
  • Senator John Gordner
  • Senator Wayne Langerholc
  • Senator Mike Regan 

1:15 p.m.        Roundtable Discussion

  • Wendy Albor, Hilfiger’s Transportation
  • Mike Berk, Executive Director, Pennsylvania School Bus Association
  • Judy Bookhamer, Executive Director, PA School Counselors Association
  • Patricia Cross, D.Ed., Superintendent, Sullivan County School District
  • Richard Cummings, Principal, St. John Neumann High School
  • Grant Evangelisti, Business Manager, Montgomery Area School District
  • Representative Garth Everett
  • Kyle Fera, Officer, Tiadaghton Valley Regional Police
  • Wade Heggenstaller, Benton Area School District Board Member
  • Robert F. Hetner, Chief of Police, South Williamsport Police Department
  • Representative Fred Keller
  • Jerry McLaughlin, Superintendent, Loyalsock Township School District
  • Michael Pawlik, Superintendent, East Lycoming School District
  • Richard Poole, District Safety Officer, Williamsport Area School District
  • Steven Skalka, Ph.D., Superintendent, Lewisburg Area School District
  • Craig Skaluba, Ph.D., Superintendent, Muncy School District
  • Mark Stamm, D.Ed., Superintendent, South Williamsport School District
  • Jordan Stoltzfus, Officer, Williamsport Bureau of Police
  • Jill Wenrich, D.Ed., Superintendent, Jersey Shore School District
  • Representative Jeff Wheeland
  • Michael Wiley, McCormick Law Firm
  • David Young, Chief of Police, Williamsport Bureau of Police
  • Kerby L. Young, Lieutenant, Pennsylvania State Police 

3:00 p.m.        Adjourn

Pennsylvania Natural Gas

Joint Hearing of the 

Senate Majority Policy Committee


Senate Environmental Resources and Energy Committee 

Pennsylvania Natural Gas 

May 24, 2017 | 10:00 a.m.
Room 8E-B, East Wing
State Capitol
Harrisburg, PA 17120



10:00 a.m.

Welcome and Opening Remarks

Senator David G. Argall, Chairman, Senate Majority Policy Committee
Senator Gene Yaw, Chairman, Senate Environmental Resources and Energy Committee

10:10 a.m.

Marcellus Shale Coalition
Dave Spigelmyer, President

Thad Hill, President and Chief Executive Officer

11:00 a.m.