Senator Yaw Relocates Williamsport District Office; Announces New Satellite Office Hours & Locations

HARRISBURG – To provide greater access and better constituent services to residents throughout the 23rd Senatorial District, Senator Gene Yaw (R-23) recently announced changes to his district office operations.

Senator Yaw’s Williamsport District Office is now located at 175 Pine Street, Suite 105, and will be open weekdays from 9AM to 5PM.  Phone and fax numbers for the Williamsport District Office remain unchanged, (570) 322-6457 (Phone); (800) 443-5772 (Toll-Free in Pennsylvania); (570) 327-3703 (Fax).

As a means to better serve the residents of the Northern Tier through increased outreach efforts, Senator Yaw has also announced new weekly satellite office hours and locations.  The new hours and locations will serve in place of the Towanda District Office formerly located in the Central Bradford Progress Building on Main Street.  The satellite hours will provide better opportunities for area residents to meet directly with the Senator or a member of his staff.

Satellite hours and locations will be announced monthly and can be viewed by visiting the Senator’s website at, or by calling (800) 443-5772.  Constituents are encouraged to visit any of the satellite locations during scheduled office hours.  Walk-ins are welcome, but appointments are recommended.

“My district office staff is prepared to provide information on state government programs and services, help with bureaucratic red-tape, or supply information on proposed legislation and state issues,” Sen. Yaw said.  “In addition, we can help residents obtain special permits or get action on a local problem.  My goal is to help local residents with any problems or concerns they may have relating to state government and to be open and accessible throughout the region.”

Area residents are also encouraged to sign-up for Senator Yaw’s E-Newsletter for breaking state-related news and information, by visiting his website, or by following him on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram.

The 23rd Senate District consists of Bradford, Lycoming, Sullivan, Susquehanna (*Parts – Apolacon Township, Bridgewater Township, Choconut Township, Dimock Township, Forest Lake Township, Franklin Township, Friendsville Borough, Jessup Township, Liberty Township, Little Meadows Borough, Middletown Township, Montrose Borough, Rush Township and Silver Lake Township) and Union counties.



Rita Zielonis, Chief of Staff
(717) 787-3280

Back to Top