Senator Yaw Joins Bradford County Township Officials During 107th Annual Convention

HARRISBURG – State Sen. Gene Yaw (R-23) today joined officials representing townships of the second class in Bradford County for their 107th Annual County Convention at the Wysox Fire Hall.

The purpose of the annual convention was to provide township officials with up-to-date information to help them better serve their constituents and give them an opportunity to exchange ideas on local government issues.  The convention featured a wide range of speakers, including Sen. Yaw; Kirk Montrose, Facilities Director and Human Resources Manager of the Pennsylvania State Association of Township Supervisors; state Rep. Tina Pickett; state Rep. Clint Owlett, the Bradford County Commissioners and more who discussed legislation affecting townships of the second class, association programs and services for townships, and issues of major importance to townships and their residents.

The Pennsylvania State Association of Township Supervisors represents Pennsylvania’s 1,455 townships of the second class.

For more state-related news and information visit Senator Yaw’s website at or on Facebook and Twitter @SenatorGeneYaw.


Rita Zielonis, Chief of Staff
717) 787-3280