Senate ERE Committee Schedules Voting Meeting for Monday, June 26

HARRISBURG – The Senate Environmental Resources and Energy Committee will convene on Monday, June 26 at 12:00 p.m., according to Chairman Gene Yaw (R-23). The committee will consider the nomination of Richard Negrin as Secretary of the Department of Environmental Protection (DEP), as well as the following bills and resolutions:

  • Senate Bill 832 – This legislation establishes the Independent Energy Office (IEO) within the Commonwealth.
  • Senate Resolution 116 – This resolution directs the Legislative Budget and Finance Committee (LBFC) to conduct a study and issue a report on the issue of consolidated billing in the retail electricity markets in Pennsylvania.

The meeting will be held in room 8 E-B Main Capitol.

 Your coverage is appreciated.

Watch LIVE at


Elizabeth Weitzel

Back to Top